just call me seven


Frosting And Other Yummy Stuff.
9 February 2008, 10:30 pm
Filed under: Eating Of Food Is My Specialty, I'm a Crafty One

My parents own a cookie business. We usually just sell chocolate chip, oatmeal raisin and peanut butter cookies, but on holidays some of our accounts order cutout cookies. So my sister and I were helping my mom make them, and there were some that weren’t quite perfect enough to sell, but still delicious. So we have 7-1/2 dozen cutout hearts that we can’t sell. So I’m going to take a bunch to church tomorrow, and my parents will probably give their church some as well… but in the meantime, I had a hankering to decorate a cookie. We had some fondant frosting that can’t be used, because it takes a long time to dry, so I brought that home and used some of that. My sister made this killer chocolate cake, and she also made some buttercream frosting to go on top of it. Have you ever had buttercream frosting? It is amazing. It’s made out of 1) butter, and 2) powdered sugar (with a little bit of milk to make it all stick. Holy heck. It’s killer. So I piled some buttercream on my cookie, and then went to town with the fondant. Behold:
I love me some fondant.

Yes, I said rad. I’m bringin’ the 90s back. Deal. Anyhoo… Delicious, and pretty, no? Have another look:

I am getting all angle-y in your grill.

I am grateful to my cookie for giving me this opportunity to use my new tripod. It was a steal at $1, people! I love the Dollar Tree.
It was only a dollar!

To show you how small this disgustingly cute tripod is:

I just want to eat it.

The moral of this story is: Eat buttercream until you throw up. Also, shop at the dollar store.
Fin.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

Chris Moran

Comment by Chris Moran

Wow, that cookie looks too good to eat. I gotta visit my local dollar store — I’m looking for such a tripod!

Comment by puglyfeet

Ohhh my gosh. My mouth started watering AND my jaw dropped, all at the beauty of that cookie. Winning combination, right there, since I wound up drooling all over my lap. (Hawt!) I am sooo moving to Oregon.

Comment by Rachelskirts

I want to lick all the cream off your cookie.

You know what I mean.

Comment by Jenny

I’m ready to do the meme…which one is it?

Comment by abigail road




Leave a Reply

