just call me seven


In Which I Begin LaBloShoeMo.
2 December 2007, 10:07 pm
Filed under: I'm a Big Dork, LaBloShoeMo

Stuff
I keep being late to church lately… it’s really lame. I hate being late for things, but it’s a disease that’s crept up on me in the last few years, and now I find myself hard pressed to be anywhere on time. I used to be the one who was always five or ten minutes early to something (thanks to my Dad’s training), but I think I got tired of being the one to have to wait around by myself or something and retrained myself to be right on time or a couple minutes late. The problem is, I think I’ve slowly yet steadily increased the number of minutes late I am, and now I’m late everywhere. Thank goodness I work at home, or I’d be sunk. I know, because I worked at a coffee shop until May of this year, and I can pretty much tell you I was between one and five minutes late every shift I worked. Which is horrible, because I’m a good worker, and I have a good work ethic, and it killed me to be late, but I just couldn’t get myself out the door on time! I don’t know what my problem is.

LaBloShoeMo
I guess the official National Blogging Shoe Month is in November, but Lara decided to do her own, starting last year, entitled “Lara’s Blogging Shoe Month.” I missed the November one, since I just started this puppy, but I thought it would be fun.
So, I am going to post pictures of one pair of shoes each day for the month of December, if I even have that many, and if I remember. I started this a day late (notice a theme here, anyone?)… which means I owe you two pairs of shoes in this post.

Without further ado:
Pair Number One: My handy-dandy slippers, purchased at Payless Shoe Source (only the classiest for me) for less than $15. They are fuzzy on the inside, corduroy on the outside, and give my feet a horrendous stench. But, they are easy to slip on and (especially) off, and they’re comfortable, so I keep ’em. Plus, the color pleases me. Observe (also make sure to notice my super cute reversible polka-dot/paisley duvet-which-I-do-not-use-as-a-duvet-but-rather-as-(and in lieu of)-a-sheet):


Pair Number Two: The Ever-Thrifty Hand-Me-Downs from my cousin, who lived with us for a year and decided when she moved back to Indiana that she didn’t have room for these. I have never actually worn them anywhere (she moved back almost two years ago), but I hang onto them because I’m an idiot. I had fun with the colors on this one… if it hurts your eyes, whoops. As you can tell, I just threw them on to take the picture. Like I said, I’ve never actually worn them anywhere. I’m pretty sure they’re originally from Payless too. :)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

