just call me seven


In Which I Reveal Yet More Inane Facts About Myself.

[1.] Where was the first time you ever kissed the last person you kissed?
When she was born. It’s my sister, people.

[2.] What’s the greatest thing that happened to you today?
Uh… I discovered that the pants I’m wearing, which I haven’t worn in almost a year, aren’t as small on me as I had previously thought they were.

[3.] How many best friends do you have?
Just one. But I have many REALLY GOOD friends.

[4.] Would you rather get up early or sleep in?
Sleep in. Sleep like the dead and never get up. Oh my gosh. I hate getting up early.

[5.] Tell me where you got each article of clothing you’re wearing?
Pants: Resurrected from my closet (originally purchased… at Ross, I think); Shirt: On sale for like three bucks at that fancy little boutique known as Tar-zhay; Sweatshirt: Goodwill. As you can tell, I am one classy dame.

[6.] What’s the closest thing to you that is brown?
The desk upon which my dad’s laptop rests.

[7.] What would you change about your life right now?
Don’t even get me started.

[8.] Would you rather smile over a lie or cry over the truth?
Cry over the truth… oh wait, I do that anyway.
But I do smile at lies if they’re funny, too.

[9.] What’s on your bedroom floor right now?
Some furniture and a few pairs of shoes. And some scraps of paper from a little-kid craft I did last night which I tried to throw away and missed the trash can… then left there all night and all day today.

[10.] Who was the last person you got into an argument with?
Uh… I try to avoid arguments… the last time was, like, a long time ago. I can’t even remember it.

[11.] Do you trust people?
Sometimes.

[12.] If you could move away, no questions asked, where would you move?
My husband’s house… once I find out where that is.

[13.] Have you ever been out of the country?
Thanks to The Croodler’s Quasi-Girlfriend & her family, I have been to Canada. For eight hours.

[14.] Could you go a day without eating?
I have… I get a headache and become all cranky.

[15] Finger food?
Yes, please.

[17.] When was the last time you had your hair cut?
The last time I GOT my hair cut was at the end of my Indiana trip… around the middle of August. The last haircut I obtained, I gave myself, and didn’t do too bad a job, if I do say so myself. It had to be done… my hair wouldn’t stand up in the back anymore.

[18.] Would you rather be mad or sad?
Doesn’t matter. Either way, I’ll be crying.

[19.] Does it take a lot to make you cry?
Nope. Me and crying are like this [intertwining fingers].

[20.] What’s the best feeling in the world?
Someone massaging my head. Mmm… I could endure that for hours.

[21.] Are you close with your mom?
Heck yes I am. We’re buds.

[22.] Are your parents strict?
Eh. Not anymore.

[23.]Do you tell your parents everything?
Pretty much.

[24.] Would you rather be a bird or a fish?
Fish are gross. But so are birds. I’d rather be really really ridiculously good-looking. Is that shallow?

[25.] Name one fear you have.
I completely concur with The Quas… Being completely alone. Ick. People aren’t meant to do that.

[26.] If you need to go to the store a block away, do you walk or drive?
If there was a store a block away, I’d walk. There used to be a store two blocks away, and my brothers and I would walk all the time. Of course, we were only walking there to buy candy, and none of us drove at the time…

[27.] Does the thought of marriage scare you?
The thought of no marriage scares me.

[28.] How many kids do you want?
As many as I can get my hands on.

[29.] What’s your favorite color to wear?
Green or black or brown. Or blue. But not navy blue.

[30.] Who was the last person in your bedroom besides you?
Mom and Pippy.

[31.] What are you doing today?
I am planning on not doing much. I’m already done with my work, so I’ll probably read some blogs (I love Google Reader) and read a book or two… eat some food… hang out with Pippy. The uszhe.

[32.] Would you rather be rich & sad or poor & happy?
Poor and happy. What’s the point of being rich if you’re sad all the time? I could do that now, for cheaps.

[33.] Do you work out?
I think “work out” is a little too strenuous a word for what I do. But yes, I do get some physical activity in.

[34.] What would you do if you found a dinosaur egg?
Look at it and probably think it was gross… because, let’s face it: It’s going to be covered in dirt and baby dinosaur goop, and there’s no way I’m touchin’ that.

[35.] Do you get bored easily?
Nope. I am easily amused.

[36.] What’s something that someone can do that really bothers you?
Take off their socks in my room and leave them there.
Make me choose between two things that are equally appealing (or unappealing) to me.
Act like it’s urgent that we do something RIGHT NOW and then loaf around and leave whenever you feel like it, while I’m standing at the door, ready to go.
Make me hotter (in degrees Fahrenheit, people) than I already am naturally.

[37.] Did you ever want to change your name when you were younger?
Heh heh. Yep. I hated my name and was paranoid that everyone would think I was a boy (because someone told me that my name could be a boy name too), so I decided when I was like 8 that the MINUTE I turned 18 I was changing my name to Aquamarina. Because being mistaken for the tweener child of sea-loving hippies is way better than saying, “Nope, you forgot the E on the end of my name” all the time.

[38.] Do you wish you were famous?
Ew… no.

[39.] Do you make a wish at 11:11?
Wha? No.

[40.] When you’re at the beach, do you swim or lay out more?
I don’t go to the beach. But then, I’m not a big skin cancer fan.

[41.] Who’s the last text message you received from and what did it say?
I don’t remember, and I’m not going to go all the way to my room and dig my phone out of last night’s jeans.

[42.] What are you freakishly obsessed with?
Punctuation
Spelling
Purses
Hoodies
Crossword puzzles
Wanting a puppy right now

[43.] What’s your favorite song at the moment?
I have no favorite songs. I am the queen of indecision.

[44.] Do you like going to the mall to shop or just shopping online?
I would prefer to shop at a thrift store, which is immediately obvious to anyone who has seen the way I dress, but I actually do like shopping for things other than clothes online. There’s something fearfully wonderful about clicking on stuff and having it come in the mail… until the credit card bill comes, of course. :)

[45.] Can music affect your mood?
Sometimes. Mainly I just like it.

[46.] What piercing do you want?
No more than I already have.

[47.] Who’s your biggest fan?
Uh…

[48.] What tattoos do you want?
None… sometimes I think they look cool, but sometimes I think I hate them… so I could never get one, because 50% of the time I would be all, “Why am I so dumb?!” I can’t ever get a haircut without buyer’s remorse the next day, so I have no business permanently inking something onto my body. At least hair grows out (though I have to say, I have only ever had fleeting thoughts of regret about my current haircut… like when I wake up and look like a disheveled conehead… ON THE WHOLE (cue The BFF laughing), I have to say that I love it).

[49.] Have you ever been in a cave?
I don’t know. Who cares?

[50.] When will you see the person you like next?
When I meet him.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

